PortfolioDog

teejam

Network license
License owner
Joined
Jun 15, 2018
Messages
22
Likes
10
Points
53
#1
Thanks for letting us post our Cheverto-related projects. Here's mine so far:

https://portfoliodog.com/

But wait ... there's more! o_O

For example, here's a Chevereto portfolio page: PortfolioDog.com/Portfoliodog

... Which instantly becomes its own standalone portfolio website: Portfolio.dog/Portfoliodog

The standalone site has customizable themes, SEO-friendly links, a contact page, efficient lazy loading, and more, and is ultimately meant to be used on its own domain. All the data of course is loaded from the main site, for easy management.

It's in its early stage, still, so let me know what you think if you have a second. Thanks :)
 

teejam

Network license
License owner
Joined
Jun 15, 2018
Messages
22
Likes
10
Points
53
#3

tomsit

Moderator & Chevereto freak
Staff member
Joined
Nov 25, 2016
Messages
421
Likes
224
Points
125
Location
Norway
Website
freeimage.host
#6
Very cool stuff!
 

teejam

Network license
License owner
Joined
Jun 15, 2018
Messages
22
Likes
10
Points
53
#8
Now I just have to get people to sign up. :rolleyes:
 

HenrysCat

Core license
License owner
Joined
Apr 18, 2017
Messages
66
Likes
7
Points
58
Location
127.0.0.1
Website
imgrpost.com
#9
Start posting links on forums, that's always a good way to start, there are loads of photography forums out there, I think that will be your niche, you can try Adwords or Bing ads but I found $20 of credit lasted a couple of days at most and never really boosted traffic in the long run.
 

teejam

Network license
License owner
Joined
Jun 15, 2018
Messages
22
Likes
10
Points
53
#10
Thanks HC - I'll try the forum route. I've not had the best luck with AdWords in the past, either.
 

Rodolfo

Chevereto Guru-Guru
Staff member
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
16,134
Likes
4,177
Points
237
Location
Chevereto HQ
Website
rodolfoberrios.com
#12

teejam

Network license
License owner
Joined
Jun 15, 2018
Messages
22
Likes
10
Points
53
#13
Thanks for letting me know. I switched the settings and it looks like it's working now.