• Welcome to the Chevereto user community!

Here users from all over the world gather around to learn the latest about Chevereto and contribute with ideas to improve the software.

Please keep in mind:

• 😌 This community is user driven. Be polite with other users.
    • 👉 Is required to purchase a Chevereto license to participate in this community (doesn't apply to Pre-sales).
    • 💸 Purchase a Pro Subscription to get access to active software support and faster ticket response times.

[Free] Chevereto Universal Desktop Application

Status
Not open for further replies.

jayfella

Chevereto Noob
Hey guys.

My name is jayfella and i'm a desktop application developer. I noticed that there wasn't a desktop application available for you guys to use, so I created one myself. Its very easy to setup, and anybody that owns a chevereto site can use it. It is completely unrestricted.

Rather than copy-paste the download page, here is the link to the page:

https://extremecoderz.com/products/chevereto-uploader.html

You can basically create an xml file for your site and ship it on your website for your users.
It has the same features as the very well known 'hyperdesktop' - with the exception of a better image editor. Its as simple as that.

Feel free to post any suggestions, they are welcome as always.

It doesnt "remote upload" at all, it captures the screenshots locally, which is a local upload, not a remote upload.
Secondly, it does indeed pass through "shackimg.com" - because you are uploading the images TO shackimg.com. If you use any other website, it will pass through THAT website. Any other calls to websites are calls to the index page of each site of each XML file to determine the location of the favicon, which is displayed in the "profiles" list, along with the obtained favicon URL.

Lastly, i'm not "keeping" or doing anything with anybody's images. It simply uploads them to the given website, determined by the XML file you choose to use or create.