• Welcome to the Chevereto user community!

Here users from all over the world gather around to learn the latest about Chevereto and contribute with ideas to improve the software.

Please keep in mind:

• 😌 This community is user driven. Be polite with other users.
    • 👉 Is required to purchase a Chevereto license to participate in this community (doesn't apply to Pre-sales).
    • 💸 Purchase a Pro Subscription to get access to active software support and faster ticket response times.

SEO URL

Status
Not open for further replies.
First of all let me thank Rodolfo for developing such a nice script. Thanks.
Next thing I found to myself that Chevereto is lacking Seo Friendly Urls. I mean It's a very nice script, if is not the best, but adding a Seo Friendly Feature Url will index our uploaded pages and increase Image hosting site ranks.It will be a killer script!! I am a beginning PHP developer and I am really thinking how can we work it out? I hope on your help,Rodolfo.
Thanks. Nice job again.
P.S. Other guys can be also participated!

rather than making it SEO which is pointless for image hosting site, why not make it to have random image name and folder name?

clafy said:
rather than making it SEO which is pointless for image hosting site, why not make it to have random image name and folder name?

That is more important :)

clafy said:

Why is making SEO for image hosting site pointless? I am not saying about SEO technics, all I wanted is to make Google "see" and index pages and not bypass them.
The more pages are indexed in Google, the better results will get our website on google results. I am chasing Free and Easy Image Hosting Idea, but I will never get those results with only few pages indexed by Google.
Rodolfo, is it possible just to cut extensions like ".jpg",".png" for socialized links?
So http://demo.chevereto.com/?v=xxx01.jpg is gonna be
http://demo.chevereto.com/?v=xxx01
Could you please direct me? what I got to do?
I really hope on your help.