• Welcome to the Chevereto user community!

Here users from all over the world gather around to learn the latest about Chevereto and contribute with ideas to improve the software.

Please keep in mind:

• 😌 This community is user driven. Be polite with other users.
    • 👉 Is required to purchase a Chevereto license to participate in this community (doesn't apply to Pre-sales).
    • 💸 Purchase a Pro Subscription to get access to active software support and faster ticket response times.

Anyone succeeded to install a self-hosting SSO comment system, and which one ?

ouiouiphoto

Chevereto Member
Dear all

I'm a newbie to Chevereto. I try to implement a comment system. I don't want to pay a monthly subscription for it. I don't want to use a third party service. I don't want my users to log on this comment system. I just want them to use chevereto credential. And if possible i want something simple to implement

Does anyone has succeed to implement such a solution and witch one ?

Have a nice summer ;)

vanilla forum is a forum platform it cannot be used as commenting platform since it is not a commenting platform.
Not being rude, but you have no idea what you're talking about.

Vanilla Forums can be used as a comments system via it's external software settings found in the dashboard. You'll also need jsconnect (an addon) to be installed and set up correctly. You'll need to create an override route for header template of chevereto that has the php js connect token generated for the sso to take place.

And you have succeeded in using it as a comment system in Cheveretto ? If it is only a forum i already have one in phpbb
Yes I have. You'll just need to set it up according to your needs.

Not being rude, but you have no idea what you're talking about.