Settings of the bulk importer

Che

Network license
License owner
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
47
Likes
4
Points
58
Location
Europe
#1
I've tried to find some config of importer but I didn't ...
I start importer and after couple of minutes log said:

[Thread #1] About to run out of time, breaking iteration now
[Thread #1] Chunked process ended (killed)

What time it means? max_execution_time of php?
Tell me, please - how to config importer, how to increase that time of work?

Thanks
 

Che

Network license
License owner
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
47
Likes
4
Points
58
Location
Europe
#2
Also I see a little bug: when you start bulk imported second, third etc. time - it doesn't write the log, log contains only first run data
 

JakeSully

Network license
Beta tester
Joined
Feb 23, 2014
Messages
251
Likes
32
Points
78
#3
I've tried to find some config of importer but I didn't ...
I start importer and after couple of minutes log said:

[Thread #1] About to run out of time, breaking iteration now
[Thread #1] Chunked process ended (killed)

What time it means? max_execution_time of php?
Tell me, please - how to config importer, how to increase that time of work?

Thanks
I would say process ended because of max_execution_time yes. Since if you got 30 seconds set, then execution time will only run 30 seconds and then it will be force cut/ended by php.
 

Che

Network license
License owner
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
47
Likes
4
Points
58
Location
Europe
#4
But I have max_execution_time = 600
When I start importer it works 2-3 min and imports about couple hundreds of files. Then I need "process" it again from admin area.
 

Rodolfo

Chevereto Developer
Chevereto Staff
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
16,259
Likes
4,225
Points
237
Location
Chevereto HQ
Website
rodolfoberrios.com
#5
You don't need to configure that, the importer works in batches, continuously iterating a directory and re-calling the process() when needed (via JS).

Make sure that PHP has full write/read permission over the alleged importing path, over absolutely every file and folder.
 

Che

Network license
License owner
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
47
Likes
4
Points
58
Location
Europe
#6
Make sure that PHP has full write/read permission over the alleged importing path, over absolutely every file and folder.
For sure, my first step was:
sudo chmod -R 777 import

Ok, thanks, I'll keep it on eye some time
 

Che

Network license
License owner
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
47
Likes
4
Points
58
Location
Europe
#7
Oh, JS ... I understood how it works - I just needn't to refresh bulk importer page ;)