Settings of the bulk importer

Che

Network license
License owner
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
52
Points
58
Location
Europe
I've tried to find some config of importer but I didn't ...
I start importer and after couple of minutes log said:

[Thread #1] About to run out of time, breaking iteration now
[Thread #1] Chunked process ended (killed)

What time it means? max_execution_time of php?
Tell me, please - how to config importer, how to increase that time of work?

Thanks
 

Che

Network license
License owner
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
52
Points
58
Location
Europe
Also I see a little bug: when you start bulk imported second, third etc. time - it doesn't write the log, log contains only first run data
 

JakeSully

Network license
Beta tester
Joined
Feb 23, 2014
Messages
249
Points
78
I've tried to find some config of importer but I didn't ...
I start importer and after couple of minutes log said:

[Thread #1] About to run out of time, breaking iteration now
[Thread #1] Chunked process ended (killed)

What time it means? max_execution_time of php?
Tell me, please - how to config importer, how to increase that time of work?

Thanks
I would say process ended because of max_execution_time yes. Since if you got 30 seconds set, then execution time will only run 30 seconds and then it will be force cut/ended by php.
 

Che

Network license
License owner
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
52
Points
58
Location
Europe
But I have max_execution_time = 600
When I start importer it works 2-3 min and imports about couple hundreds of files. Then I need "process" it again from admin area.
 

Rodolfo

Chevereto Developer
Chevereto Staff
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
16,476
Points
237
Location
Chevereto HQ
Website
rodolfoberrios.com
You don't need to configure that, the importer works in batches, continuously iterating a directory and re-calling the process() when needed (via JS).

Make sure that PHP has full write/read permission over the alleged importing path, over absolutely every file and folder.
 

Che

Network license
License owner
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
52
Points
58
Location
Europe
Make sure that PHP has full write/read permission over the alleged importing path, over absolutely every file and folder.
For sure, my first step was:
sudo chmod -R 777 import

Ok, thanks, I'll keep it on eye some time
 

Che

Network license
License owner
Joined
Mar 15, 2018
Messages
52
Points
58
Location
Europe
Oh, JS ... I understood how it works - I just needn't to refresh bulk importer page ;)