• Welcome to the Chevereto user community!

Here users from all over the world gather around to learn the latest about Chevereto and contribute with ideas to improve the software.

Please keep in mind:

• 😌 This community is user driven. Be polite with other users.
    • 👉 Is required to purchase a Chevereto license to participate in this community (doesn't apply to Pre-sales).
    • 💸 Purchase a Pro Subscription to get access to active software support and faster ticket response times.
  • Chevereto Support CLST

Support response

Support checklist

Problem with Mysql replication

lovedigit

👽 Chevereto Freak
Hello,

I am trying to set up a geo-steered server instances in multiple locations globally. I am still new to this, but I have played with this system recently. There are few websites that I have been hosting without any problem with this setup, however, Chevereto seems to act a little awkward.

Goal: I want to setup the frontend of the chevereto website in Tokyo, Singapore, Amsterdam, Australia, and US in order to minimize the latency. I am using Amazon's geo-dns to send users to the nearest server location based on their location.

There is a Master-Master Replications across the databases of all these locations individually. i.e. each location has their database synced at all the times, so that when a change is made in one location, it can be replicated to all the datacenters. Moreover, the files are also being synced bidirectionally with the help of unison and ssh key chain.