Description of the issue
I have my sites privacy mode set to "private" and the content privacy mode set to "default". This allows users to view each others photos (good) but it also allows guests to view photos if they have a link (bad).
If I change the default privacy mode to "private self" then users can view each others photos (bad) although neither can guests (good)
I cant work out how to allow users to be the only ones who can view photos on the site.
What have I missed?
- Go to Dashboard > Settings > set website privacy mode to private and content privacy mode to default. Now users and guests can view anything
- Go to Dashboard > Settings > set website privacy mode to private and content privacy mode to private self. Now users and guests cant view anything
I expected the website privacy mode = private would mean that users that aren't logged in wouldn't be able to see any messages.
Error log message
I am currently using the free version as I'm trying to work out if it suits my use case. If the feature I'm looking for is only in the paid version that's fine, I just want to make sure that what I want to do (set up a photo hosting site for where only close group of friends can upload and view the photos) is actually possible.
Thanks in advance