Chevereto stopped 'auto posting' Images?

Mayhem

Network license
License owner
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
32
Points
58
Location
GB
Evening all!

I've had a lot of issues with converting my website to SSL this week...
( See: https://chevereto.com/community/threads/upload-button-dissapeard-smf.10635/#post-56299 )


That's mostly resolved now but now a new issue:
Pup runs OK, Uploads image OK, but then just stops / hangs, doesn't post images in the Forum?!?!?!
( PUP just stays on screen. )



NB: It works if enable "Enable embed codes (uploader)" in Settings > Image upload and manually copy the Links But auto-insert isn't working.

This is my PUP Script (SMF Forum )
<script async src="//modelboatmayhemimages.co.uk/sdk/pup.js" data-url="https://www.modelboatmayhemimages.co.uk/upload" data-palette="green" data-auto-insert="bbcode-embed-full"></script>



Help!
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Jailer

Core license
License owner
Joined
Jul 2, 2017
Messages
72
Points
58
I just tried it on my sandbox SMF install and it works fine. There's something on your end that's not working.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Rodolfo

Mayhem

Network license
License owner
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
32
Points
58
Location
GB
Sorry, I have no programming knowledge.... what do i need to do / change?
 

Mayhem

Network license
License owner
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
32
Points
58
Location
GB
Last edited:

Mayhem

Network license
License owner
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
32
Points
58
Location
GB

Mayhem

Network license
License owner
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
32
Points
58
Location
GB
Yeah, again.. USE HTTPS. Simply use src="https://..." the no protocol thing is not working for you.
??? - Yes and I've shown that I am now.

Question I'm now asking is, why is <> Plugin not generating correct script?

 

McAtze

Network license
Beta tester
Joined
Aug 21, 2015
Messages
74
Points
58
Website
pixxx.cloud
This is because you have an HTTPS issue on your site. You had to force to use HTTPS. The script isn't wrong.
 

Rodolfo

Chevereto Developer
Chevereto Staff
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
16,679
Points
237
Location
Chevereto HQ
Website
rodolfoberrios.com
Question I'm now asking is, why is <> Plugin not generating correct script?
I understand your confusion, but what I don't understand is why you ditch the information in front of you.

1542825745871.png

There's nothing wrong in using src="//...", PUP generates valid code. If SMF or anyone else changes the PUP markup to reflect http instead of https is not a problem of the script.

1542825989654.png

Hope is clear this time.
 

Mayhem

Network license
License owner
Joined
Feb 18, 2013
Messages
32
Points
58
Location
GB
I understand your confusion, but what I don't understand is why you ditch the information in front of you.

Hope is clear this time.

Sorry, I have no programming knowledge....

I just run a website and want to add a simple script to attach photos, that's all!

Some us, your customers, don't want to get into all that HTML stuff, we just want to click on something!
All this HTML stuff in not my hobby nor interest, just a unwelcomed annoyance! šŸ˜


This is because you have an HTTPS issue on your site. You had to force to use HTTPS. The script isn't wrong. [/QUOTE]

See above!

Thanks anyway, all working now with forced HTTPS.
 

Rodolfo

Chevereto Developer
Chevereto Staff
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
16,679
Points
237
Location
Chevereto HQ
Website
rodolfoberrios.com
I understand your frustration, but for me is also frustrating that you assume that the problem is on the software we provide. I have no issues in pointing where the problem actually is (like I did in this topic).

You have to realize that support here only covers the software itself as we can't spend our resources in fixing third-party issues. The golden rule to offer a cheap product is to cut all unnecessary cost and support takes lots of time and resources that I choose to put on development rather in provide extensive support for cases like this.

Glad to know that you fixed it, hope you don't get any more issues.