• Welcome to the Chevereto user community!

Here users from all over the world gather around to learn the latest about Chevereto and contribute with ideas to improve the software.

Please keep in mind:

• 😌 This community is user driven. Be polite with other users.
    • 👉 Is required to purchase a Chevereto license to participate in this community (doesn't apply to Pre-sales).
    • 💸 Purchase a Pro Subscription to get access to active software support and faster ticket response times.

Chevereto features?

pascal

Chevereto Member
Hi, I'm a new freshly user of Chevereto. I'm using it for less than a month ago...I was very excited to install and use it. I do think that the main core system is very strong and fulfilled all my needs. But I'm seeing some flaws.
First, you need to know that I'm not a programmer. I'm a worker in Pulp and Paper industries and I'm 41 years old. I was involved in the www world four years ago when members of the www.cj3apage.com forum decided to bought the website from the owner. I had no knowledge at all about html, css, php, perl, hosting provider... but I was able to rework the website and upgrade our YABB forum. I was so thrilled by my new www hobby that I launched my own Wordpress website. One things that I really liked about YABB software is the plugin (BoardMod) utility and I found the same logic within Wordpress.
That being said, I spend a lot of time on the Chevereto community support and found out that after more then 10 years it's still the work of one man, Rodolfo. It's wonderful but in short term it might kill the whole thing. Why not having a plugin feature where developers would implement request/ad-don/nicetohave stuff? It would save Rodolfo time and have him focus only on the main core system. In long term, those plugins could be integrated to the main core system after they made theirs proof. I think it would speed-up the development of the software.
Does it make sense?