Autoresize

Mario

Network license
License owner
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
7
Points
51
Can Cheverto automatic autoresize/reduce image?
For example if user upload image like 3MB can Chevereto reduce it to for example 1 or 1,5MB? Maybe also resolution...

Thanks.
 

Rodolfo

Chevereto Developer
Chevereto Staff
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
16,471
Points
237
Location
Chevereto HQ
Website
rodolfoberrios.com
Yes. In the dashboard panel you can configure automatic resize if the image is greater than X resolution. It doesn't work setting a max size, just resolution.

dashboard/settings/image-upload

"Maximum image size"
 

mustafatibriz

Network license
License owner
Joined
Dec 2, 2016
Messages
8
Points
51
Yes. In the dashboard panel you can configure automatic resize if the image is greater than X resolution. It doesn't work setting a max size, just resolution.

dashboard/settings/image-upload

"Maximum image size"

No it is not working. I have an image frame (tumbnail) to fit on the uploaded image but it is not working well. How can I change it to custom size like 1280x800

2186
 

Rodolfo

Chevereto Developer
Chevereto Staff
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
16,471
Points
237
Location
Chevereto HQ
Website
rodolfoberrios.com
You are asking like 3 different concepts as just one thing. Let me summarize the whole thing:

  1. Chevereto downscale large images, specified in Dashboard > Settings > Image upload (Maximum resolution). This will only affect images larger than the target resolution.
  2. You can't force every uploaded image to fit a certain resolution, it only works for downscale (not upscale option).
  3. You can't automatic issue resize if the image size is bigger than X bytes.
  4. On each upload process, user can manually set the target resize for each image (litte edit button on top of each image).
Anything else the answer is plain simple: You need to customize the system to achieve that and before you ask, I'm not available for that kind of customization job at this time.

Hope it helps.

P.S. Try to keep your concerns on-topic. This is a forum, everything gets archived and is not optimal to have several different topics under the same thread.
 

Mario

Network license
License owner
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
7
Points
51
Please Rodolfo can you add max resize option in next release?

Thanks.
 

Mario

Network license
License owner
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
7
Points
51
Some users upload image from smartphone... and smartphone image size is maybe 2/3MB and it would be nice Chevereto automatic reduce maybe 0,5/1MB...
Ok?

Thanks.
 
Last edited:

Rodolfo

Chevereto Developer
Chevereto Staff
Joined
Oct 7, 2008
Messages
16,471
Points
237
Location
Chevereto HQ
Website
rodolfoberrios.com
No, I can't add that. I don't know any algorithm to detect target image resize needed to reach X bytes. The only way I know how to do it involves step-by-step resizing and that thing eats a lot of memory.

If you know some algorithm let me now please.
 

Mario

Network license
License owner
Joined
Nov 13, 2017
Messages
7
Points
51
Sorry my friend i dont have any algorithm for you because im not a mathematic... šŸ˜…